SPVA All-Conference Teams Announced


The South Platte Valley Association all-conference teams were announced on Monday. Bridgeport and Chase County led with two players on the first team, while NP St Pat’s Tonja Heirigs made the team on the girl’s side. For boy’s, NP St Pat’s had two first-team selections, while Hershey, Bridgeport and Chase County all had one.

Full first and second team, along with honorable mention honorees are below.

Girl’s First Team
Ruthie Loomis-Goltl Bridgeport 10 C
Tonja Heirigs NPSP 10 G
Bryn McNair Chase County 10 F
Olivia Loomis-Goltl Bridgeport 9 G
Alexis Richmond Chase County 12 F

Girl’s Second Team

Tahlia Steinbeck Hershey 10 G
Kailee Potts Perkins County 9 G
Sydney Nein Bridgeport 12 G
Faith Stewart Sutherland 11 G
Rachel Heiss NPSP 12 G

Girl’s Honorable Mention

Carly Sexson Hershey 12 F
Shayda Vaughn Hershey 11 G
Megan Spicer Kimball 12 G
Jordan Jablonski Chase County 11 G


Boy’s First Team

Jack Heiss NPSP 11

Cayden Spearman Hershey 12

Luis Garza Bridgeport 12

Cedric Maxwell Chase County 11

Corby Condon NPSP 12


Boy’s Second Team

Hunter Garner Perkins County 11

Brady Newkirk Bridgeport 12

Thomas Gosnell Hershey 12

Mason Nordhausen Chase County 12

Triston Hite Perkins County 11


Boy’s Honorable Mention

Luke Martinez Sutherland 12

Logan O’Malley NPSP 12

Joseph Heirigs NPSP 12

Kade Anderson Chase County 10

Sage Young Hershey 12

Bryce Butterfield Hershey 12

Cole Faessler Bridgeport 12

Braxten Swires Bridgeport 11