3rd Annual Wild West Volleyball All-Star Rosters Announced

This year’s 3rd Annual Wild West All-Star Volleyball Match, previously known as the Sertoma Classic, announced their 2019 rosters with several area athletes representing their schools.

On the west team, which will be coached by McCook Community College Alumni Players Whitney Kuhlen and Dylann Bylund, North Platte has two players in Abbie Hedgecock and Peyton Negley. They are joined by Hershey’s Emily Barr, Channing Holm and Ashley Hassett along with four Ogallala Indians.

The east team includes three North Platte Saint Patrick’s Irish in Calli Groseth, Kaleigh Kummer and Hayley Homan. They’ll be coached by MCC alumni Ashley Carrera and Dakota Terry. Joining the three Irish players are Gothenburg’s Lauren Johnson, Amaya Ackerman and Ainsley Rickersen.

Full rosters are below. The match is set for June 22nd, likely to be held at McCook Community College.


West Side

Grace Frederick – Dundy County Stratton

Adalene Krutsinger – Dundy County Stratton

Monique Gooden – Wauneta-Palisade

Amanda Horinek – Hitchcock County

Kyleigh Scott – Hitchcock County

Emily Barr – Hershey **MCC INDIAN

Channing Holm – Hershey

Ashley Hassett – Hershey

Allison Owings – Chase County

Emma Krab – Ogallala

Mackenzie Anderson – Ogallala **MCC INDIAN

Lily Fair – Ogallala

Madison Mendoza – Ogallala **MCC INDIAN


East Side

Jennifer Nava – Lexington

Jayceea Hanson – McCook **MCC INDIAN

Robin Grigg – McCook

Baylee Diefenbaugh – Elwood

Nicole Dewey – Southwest

Lauren Johnson – Gothenburg

Amaya Ackerman – Gothenburg

Ainsley Rickertsen – Gothenburg

Alex Ellermeier – Medicine Valley

Lindsay Schutz – Bertrand

Chloe Carlson – Arapahoe

Jenna Ebbers – Cambridge

Calli Groseth – St.Pats

Kaleigh Kummer – St. Pats

Hayley Homan – St.Pats