Andahl Re-Appointed As Sarpy County Election Commissioner

Governor Pete Ricketts has re-appointed Michelle Andahl to a four-year term as the Sarpy County Election Commissioner. Andahl’s new term runs through December 31, 2021.

Andahlf was first appointed to the post in October to complete the term of Wayne Bena, who left to take a position with the Nebraska Secretary of State’s Office. By law, the governor appoints the election commissioners for Douglas, Sarpy and Lancaster Counties.

Prior to her appointment, Andahlf worked for more than 20 years as an independent marketing and fundraising consultant for various nonprofits and political campaigns.